Arsenal Announces Release of 22 Players in Major Squad Overhaul


- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Arsenal has announced the release of 22 players from their squads across various levels. The most notable departure is Ainsley Maitland-Niles, who has made 132 senior appearances for the club.

Among the players who will depart are Mohamed Elneny and Cedric Soares.

Egypt international Elneny, who has spent over eight years at Arsenal following his £5million move from Basel in January 2016.

During his spell at the club, he has played in 161 games in all competitions, where he has been used predominantly off the bench.

An FA Cup winner, Elneny also started in the 2017 and 2020 Community Shield victories, with a loan spell at Besiktas sandwiched inbetween.

Joining him out the door is fellow first-team star Soares, who has been at the club since January 2020 having joined on an initial loan from Southampton.

The 22 Players released by Arsenal:

Mauro Bandeira
Omari Benjamin
Luis Brown
Catalin Cirjan
Noah Cooper
Sabrina D’Angelo
Henry Davies
Ovie Ejeheri
Mohamed Elneny
Taylor Foran
Hubert Graczyk
James Hillson
Henry Jeffcott
Tyreece John-Jules
Alex Kirk
James Lannin-Sweet
Kaylan Marckese
Vivianne Miedema
Arthur Okonkwo
Kamarni Ryan
Cedric Soares
Kido Taylor-Hart

Do you have a story in your community or an opinion to share with us: Email us at
Or WhatsApp Us on +256750474440

- Advertisement -

Share post:


More like this

Court Okays Bank to Recover Over UGX19 Billion from MTK Empire

The Commercial Division of the Kampala High Court has...

Chaos at Paidha CPS Leaves One Shot Trying to Grab Police Gun

BY ALEX PITHUA AND MIKE  RWOTHOMIO Zombo: Chaos erupted at...

Over 150 Arrested in Kampala Metropolitan Police Crackdown on Violent Crime

Kampala Metropolitan Police have carried out an intelligence-led operation...

MPs Arrest: Museveni Summons NRM CEC Amid Corruption Scandal

Kampala, UG:- President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni, who also serves...